2018-2019 Committees and Liaisons

UPSTATE NY CHAPTER OF THE AILA
COMMITTEES and LIAISONS

Bylaws §7: The members of the committees shall be appointed by the Chapter Chair to serve for the ensuing year and until their respective successors are appointed by the succeeding Chapter Chair. The Chapter Chair shall designate the Chair of the committees and notify the other members of such committees of their appointments. The Chapter Chair shall be an ex-officio member of all committees…All committees shall report on their activities to the Chapter from time to time, and they shall make a final summary report at the Annual Meeting of the Chapter on their progress and accomplishments for the preceding year as requested by the Chapter Chair.

Executive Committee 

Richard Link, Chair
Lucrecia Knapp, Vice Chair
Gabriella Agostinelli, Treasurer
Julie Kruger, Secretary

ICE Liaison Committee

Lisa Dobosiewicz – Chair
edobosiewicz@sdlawllp.com

• Kurt Saccone ksaccone@sdlawllp.com
• Andrew Slepian aslepian@usavisa.net
• Ramon Rivera: rrivera@mackenziehughes.com

EOIR Liaison Committee

Siana McLean – Chair
smclean@mswnylaw.com

• Anne Doebler annedoebler@gmail.com

CBP Liaison Committee 

Rosanna Berardi – Chair
rberardi@usimmlawyer.com

• Lisa Dobosiewicz: edobosiewicz@SDlawllp.com
• Liz Buscalgia: ebuscalgia@gmail.com
• Danielle Rizzo: DRizzo@HarrisBeach.com
• Jeremy Richards: jr@richardskruger.com
• Lucrecia Knapp: lknapp@hselaw.com

USCIS Liaison Committee

Kelly Carr – Chair
kcarr@fiegelcarr.com

• Lisa Dobosiewicz: edobosiewicz@SDlawllp.com
• Daniel Joyce: DJoyce@hodgsonruss.com
• Sharon Ames: sharon.ames@verizon.net
• Seth Leech: sleech@woh.com

USCIS Albany Field Office Liaison Committee

Barbara Brenner, Chair
BBrenner@woh.com

• Brian Wang: BWang@woh.com
• Larry Stevens: info@stevensimmigrationlaw.com
• L.J. D’Arrigo: ldarrigo@woh.com
• Seth Leech: sleech@woh.com

USCIS Syracuse Field Office Liaison Committee

Andrea Godfread-Brown, Chair
agodfeadbrown@bplaw.us.com

• Sharon Ames: sames@ocgov.net

U.S. Consulate-Toronto Liaison Committee

Daniel Joyce – Chair
DJoyce@hodgsonruss.com

• Julie Kruger: jkruger@richardskruger.com
• Eileen Martin: emartin@lippes.com
• Annick Koloko: akoloko@kolokolaw.com
• Sandra Bruno: SB@millermayer.com

DMV Liaison

Cianna Freeman-Tolbert
cfreeman@woh.com

SSA Liaison

Eileen Martin
emartin@lippes.com

Pro Bono Liaison

Brenda Cisneros Vilchis
bcisneros@ecbavlp.com

Advocacy Liaison

Herve Comeau
hcomeau@onvlp.org

Media Liaison

Rosanna Berardi
rberardi@usimmlawyer.com

NJ Asylum Liaison

[vacant]

New Member Division (NMD) Liaison

Glenn Schieck
gschieck@hselaw.com

Law Student Outreach Committee 

Mike Wilk, Chair
mwilk@tmgvisa.com

• Sarah Bertozzi (UB): sbertozzi@jersbuffalo.org
• Khandikile Mvunga Sokoniy (Cornell): kms@truewalshlaw.com

Nominating Committee 

L.J. D’Arrigo, Chair
ldarrigo@woh.com

Awards

Joe Grasmick, Chair
jgrasmick@grasmick.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *